Read-Only Forum Archive
PetPitcher Forum

PetPitcher Forum (https://forum.petpitcher.net/index.php)
-   Introduction (https://forum.petpitcher.net/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Hello CP friends! (https://forum.petpitcher.net/showthread.php?t=962)

powersensor 24th July 2008 04:18 PM

Hello CP friends!

Hello CP friends,

I am new to CP plants. Just started to have interest in nepenthes. My first nepenthes was purchased by my dad from Cameron Highlands back in 2007. At that time I didn't really study the plant. I didn't even know the species. It didn't do very well last year and refuses to generate pitchers.
However, it is currently doing fine after moving to different location.
Recently I found out from my friend (who is also CP frenzy) that the nepenthes that I got was a hyrid called mixa (maxima x alata). But I am not sure the identification is accurate or not.

Anyway, since the CP madness started to kick in, I also got myself N.albomarginata. These are the only two types of nepenthes that I have. My nepenthes are now all outdoor hanging under the shade of rose apple tree.

I work for multi-national company and only have time in the evening or weekends for my plants.
Hope to make some CP friends and gain valuable info on how to grow neps successfully.

Cheers,
Kelvin Kee

caseyhoo 24th July 2008 05:49 PM

Re: Hello CP friends!

Hi there, welcome to petpitcher... Im new to nepenthes too... Hope you enjoy yours time in this forum...

Cheers...
KC

Tarence 24th July 2008 06:27 PM

welcome Kelvin.

David 24th July 2008 06:31 PM

Hi Kelvin,

Could you show us pictures of your 2 plants? would love to see it. Would be great if you could pull your CP crazy friend here too. :2thumbup: Wow! Two more from Penang including you.

Hope you enjoy yourself here and get drag deeper into this hobby.

powersensor 27th July 2008 12:07 PM

Below are my two plants.

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o.../mixaplant.jpg