Read-Only Forum Archive
PetPitcher Forum  

Go Back   PetPitcher Forum > CARNIVOROUS PLANTS > Drosera

Drosera Everything about Sundews

Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 3rd July 2008, 03:34 PM
Administrator

Default pheabs: : My CPs growing progress - little wierdo =.= (Read 768 times)

pheabs

My CPs growing progress - little wierdo =.=
« Thread Started on 26 Mar, 2008, 19:52 »Hi everyone, as mentioned above, I've just received plants below from pisces.. I am very new to CPs, so i need your help to correct me if any mistake made.

Here is my plants:
This image is reduced by 46%, click it to view full size.

any comment about the water level or other thing?
for D. adalae and P.primuliflora and sphagnum moss, i put some pumice (bout 1 inch height) at the bottom of pots, then sphagnum moss, then the plants.

Any special treament to recover them back to healthy state?

Thank a lot!!!
Muncho gracias!!!
« Last Edit: 9 Apr, 2008, 11:53 by pheabs »Link to Post - Back to Top Loggedshawnintland

Re: I just got those plants for Pisces, any commen
« Reply #1 on 26 Mar, 2008, 20:29 »Pheabs - Nice "STARTER" Kit!

I'll defer to others around here who are much better with these species than I. My only comment is more light! But then again... if they just were shocked by traveling, maybe not?

Good luck, you are off to a great start!
shawn
Link to Post - Back to Top Loggedpheabs

« Reply #2 on 26 Mar, 2008, 21:16 »
Quote: Pheabs - Nice "STARTER" Kit!

I'll defer to others around here who are much better with these species than I. My only comment is more light! But then again... if they just were shocked by traveling, maybe not?

Good luck, you are off to a great start!
shawn

haha! thanks a lot, shawn!!!
Beside of Adalae which need a lot of indirect sunlight, i know the rest need few hours direct sunlight. Yup Yup, that's why i need their consultant..

Shocked? I think they are terrified instead...