Read-Only Forum Archive
PetPitcher Forum  

Go Back   PetPitcher Forum > MEMBERS CORNER > Introduction

Introduction Introduce and tell us a little about yourself

Old 16th September 2008, 12:28 AM

Default Hello from Panama!

I just wanted to say hello from the Republic of Panama to everyone, I am new to this forum so you will probably see me hanging out from now on. I have been cultivating and collecting carnivorous plants for about 2-3 years now. I really love all genera of carnivores, but Nepenthes is probably my favorite CP genus. Anyways, I am including my personal grow list on this post and I am looking forward to sharing ideas, pics and information with everyone.

Grow List

Sarracenia

S. rubra
S. flava
S. purpurea

Drosera

D. capensis
D. adelae
D. spathulata

Dionea

D. muscipula ‘Classic Green’
D. muscipula ‘Dente’

Heliamphora

H. heterodoxa x minor

Nepenthes

Species:
N. ventricosa ‘Red’
N. reinwardtiana ‘Green’
N. rafflesiana ‘Giant Form’
N. truncata ‘Pasian’
N. ampullaria ‘Red Speckled’
N. sanguinea ‘Green’

Hybrids:
N. ventrata (alata x ventricosa)
N. ‘Gardentech’ (ampullaria x ventricosa ‘red’)
N. clipeata x eyemae
N. ‘Red Leopard’ (ventricosa x maxima)

Alright then, later everybody!

Grow List
Old 16th September 2008, 07:02 AM
Advisor
Senior Global Moderator

Default Re: Hello from Panama!

Hi Pananep and welcoem to the forum. That is a good little list you have there. Do you have any trouble sourcing plants in Pananma? There is a sectionn for growlists, you should post your collection there and check out some of teh others. There are some great collectinos out there. Cheers.
Old 16th September 2008, 09:58 AM
Administrator

Hi there Pananep. I understand that Panama has a tropical climate and the temperatures is similar to Malaysia around the range of 32 degrees celcius during the day and 21 degrees celcius at night, with very high humidity.