Read-Only Forum Archive
PetPitcher Forum  

Go Back   PetPitcher Forum > CARNIVOROUS PLANTS > Drosera

Drosera Everything about Sundews

Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 3rd July 2008, 03:43 PM
Administrator

Default kianliang87: Question about Humidity (Read 205 times)

kianliang87

Question about Humidity
« Thread Started on 18 Mar, 2008, 13:31 »Hello to all Grand Masters here again,

Newbie here have a question about humidity. Hopefully you can spare some light. . I'd read article by David about how to germinate Drosera seeds. But i dont understand the humidity part. How do we measure the "%" of humidity? I know i have alot of questions to ask. Hehe. If there is any article or previous post that can answer this question. Please post the link here ok? Thanks in advance for your patience.
Link to Post - Back to Top LoggedStudent who loves nature.tarence
Global Moderator

Re: Question about Humidity
« Reply #1 on 18 Mar, 2008, 14:23 »For me,i just keep the drosera seeds in a closed almost airtight see-thru container. i leave water in there about 1/4 the pot height. expose to bright area but no direct sunlite. slowly introduce to sunlite when seedlings appear.

but never let medium dry out.

what are you trying to germinate plse ?
Link to Post - Back to Top LoggedDavid
Administrator

« Reply #2 on 18 Mar, 2008, 16:53 »You will need to buy a hygrometer if you want to know exactly how high the humidity is. You can get them in pet shops or hardware shops and it will costs you around RM25 to RM60.

However, if you just want to germinate drosera seeds, don't waste the money. Just do as what Tarence suggested. In that condition humidity would be above 80%.

« Last Edit: 21 Mar, 2008, 8:57 by David »Link to Post - Back to Top LoggedMy Wantlistkianliang87