Read-Only Forum Archive
PetPitcher Forum  

Go Back   PetPitcher Forum > CARNIVOROUS PLANTS > Drosera

Drosera Everything about Sundews

Old 30th January 2011, 10:53 PM

Default To all CP fans

hey anyone other than MR lim opening a stall or selling cps in this years floral fest??????
i suggest that cps growers to combine in power n $$ to set up a stall to sell CPs (only cps) so that CP fans(like me) can easily find the stall insted of going to many stalls ................out of question here.... are D.paradoxa hard to grow?????(i am new at droseras......)
Old 31st January 2011, 01:24 AM

Default Re: To all CP fans

D.paradoxa is easy to grow with lots of sunlight.
Old 1st February 2011, 04:22 PM
Administrator

Correct me if I am wrong. Rental for floral fest is not cheap and the plants turnover is not high enough to cover expenses. Piscesilim, Athene and I have mooted about setting up a store for floral fest as well as an education booth. However, we are put off by the cost and none of us have time to man the booth. Yesteryears only few of us man the competition plants and it proved to be quite a tiring task. Plants sold are usually "tumpang" with gem gardens and Eric's aka monkeycup's booth.

D. paradoxa is easy. However with all Droseras be wary of aphids. Once you get it there are very little poison which will kill the aphids but not kill the plants. As we know Droseras are sensitive chemicals.
Old 1st February 2011, 04:42 PM

If we were able to pool our money together for a floral fest or a pure CP nursery, we would have done it long ago........

But there are several problems. First, not everybody in PP now are actually "members". I have noticed tons of fake members simply joining PP for fun. So in terms of "money collected, you might only expected 1/3 of the forum to contribute.